Arcade Fire Share Tracklist

Arcade FireThe tracklist for Arcade Fire’s highly anticipated Reflektor has been allegedly leaked. The tracklist surfaced yesterday on Amazon France but has yet to be confirmed by the band. The tracklist is as follows:

1. Reflektor
2. We Exist
3. Flashbulb Eyes
4. Here Come The Night Time
5. Normal Person
6. You Already Know
7. Joan of Arc
8. Here Comes The Night Time II
9. Awful Sound (Oh Eurydice)
10. It’s Never Over (Oh Orpheus)
11. Porno
12. Afterlife
13. Supersymmetry

Many rumors have been circulating about the album, but when asked what listeners could expect from the forthcoming effort, frontman Win Butler responded that it was “a mash up of Studio 54 and Haitian voodoo.” As if that wasn’t enough intrigue, producer James Murphy has called the album “f**king epic.” The former LCD Soundsystem frontman’s influence was certainly felt in the opening single “Reflektor” (for which a music video was released on September 9) with its propulsive, driving beat and overall disco sensibility. But Arcade Fire still manages to maintain its trademark instrumentation and earnestness in lyrical delivery. On the perils and pitfalls of living in an internet age, Butler whimpers: “We’re so connected, but are we even friends?”

YouTube Preview Image

David Bowie, much to the surprise and delight of music fans, also supplies backing vocals on the track. It’s even been reported that Bowie’s involvement was brought about when he first heard the single in studio, and, whether meant facetiously or not, threatened to steal the song.

If this is any indication of what Arcade Fire fans have to look forward to, then it appears that they have plenty of reason to be excited. Reflektor is slated to be released on October 29 via Merge.

By Brady Detwiler

If you liked this, check out:
Watch Pearl Jam’s “Sirens” Music Video
Mumford & Sons Announce Break

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong> <iframe width="" height="" frameborder="" scrolling="" marginheight="" marginwidth="" src="">

Emerson College

To all WERS Members & Volunteers

THANK YOU! We had an awesome Live Music Week because of you! We exceeded our goal of 1000 donors and we couldn’t have done it without your support! We are working on sending your gifts now and you can expect to have them in 4 to 6 weeks. If you have any questions or concerns, […]