New Info on John Mayer’s Upcoming Album

John MayerJohn Mayer’s return from the throat surgery he underwent last August is nearly complete. On Tuesday, the singer/songwriter/guitar prodigy announced some new details about his upcoming release, Paradise Valley. The release date, previously announced to be August 13th (of this year) has been pushed a week back until August 20th. This is possibly an effort to time it with the end of his World Tour on August 23rd (Mayer comes through Massachusetts to the Comcast Theater on August 16th). He also released the track listing for the album (see below).

In addition, Mayer debuted a new song, titled “Wildfire”, via a lyric video that includes clips of live footage from his shows. Check it out here. This song, along with his, um… interesting music video for the first single “Paper Doll” showcase Mayer’s softer side.

The track listing for Paradise Valley is as follows:

1. Wildfire
2. Dear Marie
3. Waiting on the Day
4. Paper Doll
5. Call Me the Breeze
6. Who You Love
7. I Will Be Found (Lost at Sea)
8. Wildfire
9. You’re No One ’til Someone Lets You Down
10. Badge and Gun 11. On the Way Home

By Garren Orr

If you liked this, check out:
Concert Watch: July 18th–19th
Uvinyl to Re-release Rare Records

2 Responses to New Info on John Mayer’s Upcoming Album

  1. You have Wildfire listed twice.

    Zack July 21, 2013 at 3:26 AM Reply
    • Hi Zack,

      My name is Nina and I’m the Web Director here at WERS. We checked the tracklist on his website beforehand and both tracks one and eight are named “Wildfire”. We’re interested to hear if they’re different takes on the same track or two different songs altogether that happen to have the same name — who knows! It’s definitely an interesting choice on his end.

      Thank you for heading over to the site and listening to the station!


      Nina C. July 22, 2013 at 10:31 AM Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong> <iframe width="" height="" frameborder="" scrolling="" marginheight="" marginwidth="" src="">

Emerson College

The Emerson Acappellooza Fundraiser

Come celebrate our school with performances from our own four a cappella groups: Acapellics Anonymous, Noteworthy, Treble Makers, and Achoired Taste. It will be a night filled with school spirit, positive energy, and fun for any person who loves Emerson College. Proceeds will go to Emerson Scholarships and Emerson A cappella. Sponsored by Acappellics Anonymous with The Spirit [...]

Calendar of Events