Upcoming Nine Inch Nails Tour

NIN TourFour years ago Trent Reznor and Nine Inch Nails went on what was supposedly their final tour, called the “Wave Goodbye” tour. Reznor released some big news on the Nine Inch Nails homepage today, making this no longer true. In a note from Reznor it says, “Nine Inch Nails are touring this year.” The 2013 tour will go on from the summer and fall, all the way to 2014.

The new Nine Inch Nails tours contains many new members that Reznor will be including. Among these new members are bassist Eric Avery of Jane’s Addiction, Adrian Belew, guitarist of King Crimson, and keyboardist John Eustis. Returning members are keyboardist Alessandro Cortini and drummer Ilan Rubin.

Reznor gives credit to working with Belew, “which led to some beard-scratching, which (many steps later) led to the decision to re-think the idea of what Nine Inch Nails could be, and the idea of playing a show.” Along with the upcoming tour, Reznor has also mentioned that they’re working on some new material as well.

The Nine Inch Nails’ tour will travel through an arena packed US tour, as well as onto other continents. According to Reznor, “lots of details and dates to come. See you soon.”

By Anthony Cantone Heinze

If you liked this, check out:
Throwback Thursday: Lou Reed
David Bowie Releases New Video

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong> <iframe width="" height="" frameborder="" scrolling="" marginheight="" marginwidth="" src="">