SXSW 2013 Announces First Bands

March is just around the corner… right? Well it certainly feels a little closer now. That’s because SXSW (abbreviation for South By Southwest, FYI) has just announced the first round of bands that will be performing at the nine day festival in Austin, TX. Some of the highlights include: Civil Twilight, The Dunwells, He’s My Brother She’s My Sister, Klaxons, Why?, and The Zombies (to name just a few).

The list is extensive… very extensive. And this is only the preliminary list of bands. SXSW’s website says, “This list only scratches the surface of the what will inevitably become our greatest and most diverse line up to date.” SXSW will be releasing more details/bands during the coming months, so there is much to look forward to.

By Garren Orr

If you liked this, check out:
Atoms for Peace Interviewed in Rolling Stone
The Killers Announce Tour

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong> <iframe width="" height="" frameborder="" scrolling="" marginheight="" marginwidth="" src="">

Emerson College

To all WERS Members & Volunteers

THANK YOU! We had an awesome Live Music Week because of you! We exceeded our goal of 1000 donors and we couldn’t have done it without your support! We are working on sending your gifts now and you can expect to have them in 4 to 6 weeks. If you have any questions or concerns, […]