Atoms For Peace Release New Track

If that title makes absolutely no sense to you, let me bring you up to speed. Atoms For Peace is a project featuring Thom Yorke (Radiohead), Flea (Red Hot Chili Peppers), and Nigel Godrich (Radiohead’s producer) —  a stellar collaboration lineup. Back in September, the group released their first single “Default” via iTunes and scheduled a 12” vinyl release date for November 19th. The single was reminiscent of Thom Yorke’s 2006 solo album, The Eraser, in both sound and artwork. Intriguing, but nothing completely new.

Now, the band has released the B-side for that vinyl, titled “What the Eyeballs Did” (listen here). On the track, Flea’s bassline is in the spotlight (a welcome occurrence) and Godrich’s signature synth textures and Yorke’s haunting voice flesh out this inspired new track. Needless to say, there is much to look forward to with this project. Also, if you’re a sucker for song titles (whatever that means) here’s the rumored track listing.

Atoms For Peace Full Length (title/details TBA; projected release: early 2013):
Before Your Eyes
Judge Jury Executioner
Reverse Running
Stuck Together Pieces
What the Eyeballs Did
You Wouldn’t Like Me

By Garren Orr

If you liked this, check out

One Response to Atoms For Peace Release New Track

  1. Pingback: Depeche Mode Return With New Album | WERS 88.9 FM

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong> <iframe width="" height="" frameborder="" scrolling="" marginheight="" marginwidth="" src="">

Emerson College

The Emerson Acappellooza Fundraiser

Come celebrate our school with performances from our own four a cappella groups: Acapellics Anonymous, Noteworthy, Treble Makers, and Achoired Taste. It will be a night filled with school spirit, positive energy, and fun for any person who loves Emerson College. Proceeds will go to Emerson Scholarships and Emerson A cappella. Sponsored by Acappellics Anonymous with The Spirit [...]

Calendar of Events