Record Store Day Black Friday Releases From Big Names

For the past five years Record Store Day has been supplying independent brick and mortar music stores everywhere with exclusive, limited edition releases from musical artists of all kinds. Usually Record Store Day takes place on the third Saturday of April, but the event’s organizers recently announced that they will also take part in Black Friday on November 23rd for the second year in a row. Here is just a small handful of the dozens of special vinyl and CD releases that will be made available at this one-day-only event:

• Bob Dylan: “Duquesne Whistle” 7” single
• Edward Sharp & The Magnetic Zeros/Aaron Embry: “Community” 7” single
• The Lumineers: Winter EP 10” vinyl
• M83: “Reunion” Remix 12” LP
• My Morning Jacket: “It Makes No Difference (Live Ft. Brittany Howard)” 10” orange vinyl
• Norah Jones: Little Broken Hearts Remix EP 10” black vinyl
• The Shins: “No Way Down / Fall of ’82” (Swift Sessions)” 7” single

Many of these releases are only available in limited quantities, so they are sure to sell out fast! The full list of special releases and participating stores can be viewed online at

By Bond Collard

If you liked this, check out:
Rolling Stones Announce 50th Anniversary Shows
Kaki King Releases Video For “Cargo Cult”

One Response to Record Store Day Black Friday Releases From Big Names

  1. Pingback: Soundtrack Features RZA, Kanye West, The Black Keys, and More | WERS 88.9 FM

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong> <iframe width="" height="" frameborder="" scrolling="" marginheight="" marginwidth="" src="">

Emerson College

The Emerson Acappellooza Fundraiser

Come celebrate our school with performances from our own four a cappella groups: Acapellics Anonymous, Noteworthy, Treble Makers, and Achoired Taste. It will be a night filled with school spirit, positive energy, and fun for any person who loves Emerson College. Proceeds will go to Emerson Scholarships and Emerson A cappella. Sponsored by Acappellics Anonymous with The Spirit [...]

Calendar of Events