Live EP from the Black Keys

The Black Keys have spent huge portions of the last few years touring around the country in support of their last two albums, El Camino and Brothers. It was announced today that they will release a live EP called Tour Rehearsal Tapes, according to Rolling Stone, which will highlight all of the touring they’ve done.

The always busy Black Keys also recently announced that they’ve started to work on their next album already, and expect it to be released early in 2013. Tour Rehearsal Tapes, which will only be available through iTunes for the first two weeks, will feature six songs composed of tracks from El Camino and Brothers that they recorded live in studio in 2011, including:

1. Dead and Gone
2. Gold on the Ceiling
3. Lonely Boy
4. Next Girl
5. Run Right Back
6. Tighten Up

By Anthony Cantone Heinze

If you liked this, check out:
2013 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Nominees Announced
New Releases Tuesday

2 Responses to Live EP from the Black Keys

  1. Pingback: Neil Young & Crazy Horse Release 17-Minute Video | WERS 88.9 FM

  2. Pingback: The Black Keys Set to Record New Album | WERS 88.9 FM

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong> <iframe width="" height="" frameborder="" scrolling="" marginheight="" marginwidth="" src="">

Emerson College

The Emerson Acappellooza Fundraiser

Come celebrate our school with performances from our own four a cappella groups: Acapellics Anonymous, Noteworthy, Treble Makers, and Achoired Taste. It will be a night filled with school spirit, positive energy, and fun for any person who loves Emerson College. Proceeds will go to Emerson Scholarships and Emerson A cappella. Sponsored by Acappellics Anonymous with The Spirit [...]

Calendar of Events